top of page
Допуск
New York Harbor School on Governors Island
Как подать заявку
Students walking to school from the ferry

Первый шаг — узнать о Harbour School  . . .  его миссия, история и будущее.  Вы можете сделать это, продолжая просматривать наш веб-сайт, и мы рекомендуем вам не торопиться, осмотревшись. 

 

Один из руководящих принципов процесса приема в средние школы заключается в том, что учащиеся в г. Нью-Йорке имеют право ранжировать школы и программы, точно отражающие их предпочтения.   Воспользуйтесь этой возможностью, изучив сотни доступных вам средних школ и ранжируя средние школы, которые лучше всего соответствуют вашим интересам. 

читать

1

Читая наш веб-сайт, обратите внимание на следующее: 

  • Могу ли я представить себя в Harbour School?

  • Буду ли я с нетерпением ждать, когда пойду в школу каждый день?

  • В восторге ли я от школьной программы?

  • Интересуют ли меня занятия и программы?

  • Готов ли я ездить на Губернаторский остров каждый день?

  • Хотел бы я проводить время на воде, в воде или рядом с ней?

Хотя ваши ответы на эти вопросы могут дать вам представление о вашем интересе к Harbour School, это только первый набор многих вопросов, которые вы можете задать себе, продолжая процесс поступления. 

Student welders

смотреть

Лучшими представителями любой школы являются ее ученики. Посмотрите, как они делятся с нами историями о своем опыте плавания на воде, и расскажите, каково это — ходить в Harbour School.

2

тур

3

Мы приглашаем вас посетить нас на Губернаторском острове. Во время вашего визита вы совершите экскурсию по школе, услышите представителей приемной комиссии и получите ответы на свои вопросы от нынешних учеников и учителей. Вы увидите наш главный кампус с видом на залив Верхнего Нью-Йорка и окружающие городские пейзажи; наши специально построенные морские научные лаборатории и технологические мастерские, а также наш Центр морских дел, науки и технологий (MAST).

Our spring tours are now closed. Please check back in the fall for tour dates and registration information.

Student researchers
Tour Registration

интересы

4

Теперь, когда вы посетили наш веб-сайт, посмотрели, как учащиеся рассказывают о своем опыте плавания на воде, посетили нашу школу и связались с нами через Facebook, Instagram и Twitter, а также представились, пришло время поговорить с вашими родителями, семьей и учителями. . Вместе обсудите свои интересы и потребности и попросите их помочь вам решить, подходит ли вам Harbour School.

 

Вы ищете сертификат морской науки или технологии? Важно ли для вас практическое обучение?

Вас устраивает долгая поездка? Вы хотите научиться грести, плавать, ловить рыбу или ремонтировать лодки? Ты

заинтересованы в восстановлении местной окружающей среды?

применять

Код программы: K51A

Вы получите заявление о приеме в старшие классы 1-го раунда у своего школьного консультанта или на свою учетную запись NYCDOE Schools. Вы должны заполнить это заявление, перечислив до 12 программ средней школы в порядке приоритета, и вернуть его своему школьному консультанту или заполнитьваш школьный аккаунт NYCDOEтдо 9 декабря 2022 г. Если у вас есть вопросы о подаче заявления, обратитесь к школьному психологу. Для получения дополнительной информации посетите: 

 

https://www.schools.nyc.gov/enrollment/enroll-grade-by-grade/high-school.

 

Harbour School обычно не принимает учащихся 10, 11 и 12 классов.  В редких случаях в этих классах могут быть доступны места. Если вы заинтересованы в подаче заявления в Harbour School в качестве кандидата на перевод, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с приемной комиссией для получения дополнительной информации..

5

bottom of page

top of page
bop_2-u368257-fr2.jpg
Admission
New York Harbor School main building on Governors Island
How to Apply
NYHS_students_walk_from_ferry.jpg

The first step is to learn about Harbor School  . . .  its mission, its history, and its future.  You can do this by continuing to surf our website, and we encourage you to take your time as you look around. 

 

One of the guiding principles of the High School Admissions Process is that students in New York City are empowered to rank schools and programs that accurately reflect their preferences.  Take advantage of this opportunity by exploring the hundreds of high schools available to you and rank the high schools that best fit your interests. 

read

1

As you read our website, consider the following: 

  • Could I imagine myself attending Harbor School?

  • Would I look forward to going to school every day?

  • Am I excited about the school’s curriculum?

  • Do the classes and programs interest me?

  • Would I be willing to travel to Governors Island every day?

  • Would I enjoy spending time on, in, or near the water?

Although your answers to these questions may give you a sense of your interest in Harbor School, they are only the first set of many questions you may ask yourself as you continue the admissions process. 

bop_12.jpg

watch

The best ambassadors for any school are its students. Watch as they share stories with us about their on-water experiences, and tell us what it’s like to go to Harbor School.

2

tour

3

We encourage you to come see us on Governors Island. On your visit, you will tour the school, hear from representatives of the Admissions Team, and have your questions answered by current students and teachers. You will get to see our main campus with views of the Upper New York Bay and surrounding cityscapes; our custom-built marine science labs and technology workshops and our Marine Affairs, Science and Technology (MAST) Center.

Please check back in the early Fall or late Spring for upcoming dates.

bop_3.jpg

interests

4

Now that you have surfed our website, watched students share stories about their on-water experiences, visited our school and connected with us through Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, and introduced yourself, it is time to talk with your parents, family, and teachers. Together, talk about your interests and needs and ask them to help you decide if Harbor School is right for you.

 

Are you seeking a marine science or technology certification? Is hand-on learning important to you?

Are you okay with a long commute? Do you want to learn to row, sail, fish, or repair boats? Are you

interested in restoring the local environment?

apply

Program Code: K51A

You will receive your Round 1 high school application from your guidance counselor or on your NYCDOE Schools Account. You must complete this application, listing up to 12 high school programs in priority order, and return it to your guidance counselor or entered on your NYCDOE Schools Account by December 9, 2022. If you have questions about how to apply, speak to your school guidance counselor. For more information please visit: 

 

https://www.schools.nyc.gov/enrollment/enroll-grade-by-grade/high-school.

 

Harbor School does not generally admit students in Grades 10, 11, or 12.  On rare occasions, a seat may become available in these grade levels.  If you are interested in applying to Harbor School as a transfer applicant, please contact the Admissions Team for more information.

5

bottom of page